Seven Sacraments of the Catholic Church


There are seven sacraments of the Catholic Church, which according to Catholic theology were instituted by Jesus and entrusted to the Church. Sacraments are visible rites seen as signs and efficacious channels of the grace of God to all those who receive them with the proper disposition. The sevenfold list of sacraments is often organized into three categories: the sacraments of initiation (into the Church, the body of Christ), consisting of Baptism, Confirmation, and the Eucharist; the sacraments of healing, consisting of Reconciliation and Anointing of the Sick; and the sacraments of service: Holy Orders and Matrimony.

A) Sacraments of Initiation

  1. Baptism
  2. Confirmation
  3. Eucharist

B) Sacraments of healing

  1. Penance and Reconciliation (Confession)
  2. Anointing of the Sick

C) Sacraments of service

  1. Holy Orders
  2. Matrimony

What do you think? .... Type your comments below.